Keeping Guns Out Of Unsafe Hands

Join us to Celebrate Four Departing VA General Assembly Gun Tragedy Prevention Champions!

  • Fmr. House Speaker Eileen Filler-Corn
  • Delegate Elizabeth Guzman
  • Delegate Kathleen Murphy
  • Delegate Ken Plum

Featured Speakers

  • U.S. Representative Don Beyer
  • Sen. Barbara Favola
  • VA Center for Public Safety LD Andrew Goddard
  • Fmr. Delegate Jay Jones

Honorary Co-Chairs

  • Senator Jennifer Boysko
  • Delegate Rip Sullivan


Sunday, November 19, from 6-8 pm, McLean

Catering Donated by Bittersweet, Old Town, Alexandria

Read Safer Country Executive Director Paul Friedman’s 10/10/23 Op/Ed on Virginia Governor Glenn Youngkin’s refusal to take federal funds to prevent mass shootings and suicides, including military suicides.

It was published in the Richmond Times Dispatch and republished in The Daily Progress in Charlottesville.

Scroll down to see Safer Country Solutions